Liszt Bicentenary 1811-2011 – Festival dates for your diary

Come and hear John Spurling reading from his new novel, A Book of Liszts, at music and literary festivals around the country during 2011.

Monday 30 May at 2 pm
Aldeburgh Art Festival
The Jubilee Hall

Friday 3 June 2011 at 7.30 pm
Hom Church, Walford, Ross-on-Wye
Tickets available from Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye

Friday 1 July at 4 pm
Beaminster Festival of Music and the Arts

St Mary’s Church

Sunday 17 July at 7.30 pm
CMP Festival, Brighton
St Michael’s Church

Saturday 8 October at 7 pm
The Beulah Music Festival, Powys
Gilwern Barn

Sunday 9 October at 5 pm
Notes and Letters Festival, Kings Place, London

Tuesday 11 October at 7.30 pm
Wells Festival of Literature
Wells Cathedral Music School

Sunday 16 October at 7.30 pm
Ilkley Literature Festival

St Margaret’s Hall

Monday 17 October at 7.30 pm
Durham Book Festival
The Chapter House, Durham Cathedral

Saturday 22 October at 7.30 pm
The Red Hedgehog, London
255 Archway Road, N6

Photo: Franz Liszt’s last apartment at the Old Academy of Music, Budapest

This entry was posted on Wednesday, May 25th, 2011 at 12:01 am and is filed under Audiobooks, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

No comments

Nobody has posted a comment yet, why not be the first?

updates via rss